Before you hire New Jersey Private Investigators:
Make sure the agency is licensed, bonded and insured. Private investigators in New Jersey are licensed by the NJ State Police, Private Detective Unit in Trenton, NJ.
Licensed private detectives have already proven they meet the minimum qualifying standards of no less than 5 years law enforcement or investigative experience, which includes 10,000 hours of verifiable experience along with passing an extensive background check.
You can verify a NJ private investigator license by contacting:
New Jersey State Police
Private Detective Unit
P.O. Box 7068
West Trenton, NJ 08628